Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
What Is Wrong With Wolves?
Hi Folks

We do not have too many wolves in Maine so I am kind of ignorant to the topic

I hear a lot of hate for wolves but am not sure why.

They got a right to live just as much as the next animal dont they?

I mean yeah if they are destroying cattle they need to be controlled but not wiped out

Enlighten me please

Kid
Live with honor, ride with truth.  Be friendly to others.  But always carry a gun on your side and a knife in your boot because there are those that do not feel the same as this.

Kid-

I am not an expert by any means.

The biggest thing that I see over and over again....ignorance.

Archaic, under-educated ignorance that is medieval in nature.

The same reason they were wiped out in medieval Europe, superstition and nonsense.

Should they be controlled? Sure, not contesting that at all....

But swelling deer herds with no natural predators, here in KY deer are a menace esp. to drivers on the interstates...I swear sometimes I think they are suicidal! Even with unlimited does (you can kill as many as you want) during our 5 month deer season has not put a dent in the need to thin the herd. Can you say that natural predators are needed?? It's more than difficult for our scrawny coyotes to bring down a full sized doe.

Flame away!
Cheers,

Stonedog

Till shade is gone, till water is gone, into the Shadow with teeth bared, screaming defiance with the last breath, to spit in Sightblinder's eye on the Last Day.

-Aiel Saying

Winter is Coming

-Stark family words
The way I see it, coyotes are bad enough. They've laid waste to the deer herd for way to long. Wolf=bigger coyote. We do not have a overpopulation issue with deer or moose up here. Coyotes are another story. There should be a bounty. The thought of bringing in wolves turns my stomach. I'll kill them where I find them.

Just the way it is.